Hall of Fame

Georgia-Florida Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

hall of fame  Presented by Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse

hall of fame

The Jacksonville Sports and Entertainment Office created the Georgia-Florida Hall of Fame to acknowledge the many great records, performances, career highlights and outstanding memories that have made the Georgia-Florida game one of college football’s best traditions. With their induction, the 2019 inductees become permanently etched into the historical fabric of this storied rivalry.

Attend the Induction
Friday, Oct. 26 – Noon

Daily’s Place Flex Field (Enter Gate 1 of TIAA Bank Field)

Reserved seating is $60
Corporate tables (10 seats) are $600
For tickets, call the Office of Sports and Entertainment at (904) 630-7244.

2019 Georgia-Florida Hall of Fame Inductees

Aaron Murray

hall of fameOne of the greatest quarterbacks in the history of the SEC, Aaron Murray set numerous records during his career at Georgia. Murray set 27 Georgia records, including twelve career, nine season and six game records including three in a bowl. The Tampa, Fla., native also established four SEC records during his four seasons at UGA. He finished with 13,562 yards of total offense (13th in the overall NCAA record books at the time), 13,166 yards passing (10th overall in the NCAA record books at the time), 121 touchdown passes (tied for sixth in the NCAA record books at the time) and 921 completions. In addition, Murray became the first player in SEC history to have at least 3,000 yards passing in four consecutive seasons. He also finished his career with a 3-1 record as a starter in the Georgia-Florida game.

Boss Bailey

hall of fameAs a linebacker at the University of Georgia from 1998 to 2002, Boss Bailey helped lead Georgia to victories in three post-season bowl games and win the 2002 SEC Championship. Bailey was part of the 2002 Bulldog defense that finished first in the SEC and fourth nationally in scoring defense while leading the Dawgs to a 13-1 record, the SEC and Sugar Bowl championships. He led the team in tackles with 114, in addition to six quarterback sacks and 9.5 tackles for loss. He was also named a First-team All-American, All-SEC for the second time and a semi-finalist for the Butkus and the Lombardi Awards. Bailey was drafted 34th overall in the 2003 NFL Draft by the Detroit Lions.

Alex Brown

hall of fameOne of the most decorated defensive players in Florida history, Alex Brown helped re-write the record books at UF. During his four-year career at UF, Brown totaled 161 tackles with forty-seven tackles for a loss (sixth-best career total in Gators history), and is the Gators current record holder of career quarterback sacks with thirty-three and single season sacks with thirteen. He would be named the SEC Defensive Player of the Year in 2001 and was named First-team All-American twice and First-team All-SEC three times. Brown and the Gators won the SEC Championship in 2000 and he was undefeated in his playing career against Georgia. Brown was drafted in 4th round of the 2002 NFL Draft by the Chicago Bears and would go on to play nine seasons in the NFL.

Percy Harvin

hall of famePercy Harvin was one of the most exciting players in college football with the ball in his hands. The former #1 overall high school recruit was the consummate dual threat at wide receiver and running back for the Gators with over 1,900 yards receiving and 1,800 yards rushing in his career. Harvin is the only player in school history to have 100 yards rushing and receiving in the same game. He started his career with an instant impact, winning the SEC Freshman of the Year and named a Freshman All-American. Florida won two National Championships and two SEC Championships during Harvin’s three seasons in Gainesville. He was drafted in the first round of the 2009 NFL Draft by the Minnesota Vikings and would go on to win Rookie of the Year and later win Super Bowl XLVIII with the Seattle Seahawks.

Previous Inductees

University of Georgia

  • Vince Dooley (1996)
    Buck Belue (1996)
    Frank Sinkwich (1996)
    Herschel Walker (1996)
    Terry Hoage (1997)
    Lindsay Scott (1997)
    Wally Butts (1998)
    Jake Scott (1998)
    Bill Stanfill (1998)
    Tommy Thurson (1998)
    Charley Trippi (1998)
    Richard Appleby (1999)
    Matt Robinson (1999)
    Mike Cavan (2000)
    John Rauch (2000)
    Charley Britt (2001)
    Robert Edwards (2001)
    Bob Etter (2002)
    Ray Goff (2002)
    Kevin Butler (2003)
    George Patton (2003)
    Larry Munson (2004)
    Erk Russell (2004)
    Cy Grant (2005)
    Kevin McLee (2005)
    Rodney Hampton (2006)
  • Willie McClendon (2006)
    Dan Magill (2007)
    Tim Worley (2007)
    Gene Washington (2008)
    Eric Zeier (2008)
    Garrison Hearst (2009)
    David Pollack (2009)
    Knox Culpepper (2010)
    Zek Bratkowski (2010)
    John Brantley (2011)
    Bill Saye (2011)
    David Greene (2012)
    Charles Whittemore (2012)
    Peter Anderson (2013)
    Matt Stinchcomb (2013)
    Pat Dye (2014)
    Ben Zambiasi (2014)
    Rex Robinson (2015)
    Richard Seymour (2015)
    Marcus Stroud (2016)
    Scott Woerner (2016)
    Marcus Stroud (2017)
    Scott Woerner (2017)
    Randall Godfrey (2018)
    Knowshon Moreno (2018)

University of Florida

  • Kerwin Bell (1996)
    Ray Graves (1996)
    Shane Matthews (1996)
    Steve Spurrier (1996)
    Danny Wuerffel (1997)
    Jack Youngblood (1997)
    Rick Casares (1998)
    Larry “Dupe” Dupree (1998)
    “Chuck” Hunsinger (1998)
    Charles LaPradd (1998)
    Richard Trapp (1998)
    Fred Taylor (2008)
    Carlos Alvarez (1999)
    Jimmy Dunn (1999)
    Joe Brodsky (2000)
    Howell Boney (2000)
    Chris Doering (2001)
    John Reaves (2001)
    Norm Carlson (2002)
    Norm Carlson (2002)
    Ricky Nattiel (2002)
    Buford Long (2003)
    Errict Rhett (2003)
    Wes Chandler (2004)
    Reidel Anthony (2004)
    Jeremy Foley (2005)
  • Don Gaffney (2005)
    Ike Hilliard (2006)
    Lee McGriff (2006)
    Galen Hall (2007)
    Doug Johnson (2007)
    Willie Jackson Jr. (2008)
    Rex Grossman (2009)
    Lawrence Wright (2009)
    Scot Brantley (2010)
    Wilber Marshall (2010)
    Kevin Carter (2011)
    Nat Moore (2011)
    Doug Dickey (2012)
    John L. Williams (2012)
    Lindy Infante (2013)
    Jevon Kearse (2013)
    James Bates (2014)
    Louis Oliver (2014)
    Jabar Gaffney (2015)
    Chris Leak (2015)
    Jeff Chandler (2016)
    Ben Troupe (2016)
    Jeff Chandler (2017)
    Ben Troupe (2017)
    Lito Sheppard (2018)
    Tim Tebow (2018)

Line of Scrimmage Inductees

  • Verne Lundquist (2017)
    Greg McGarity (2018)


Did You Know?

Did you know the Florida vs. Georgia Hall of Fame is on display all year?

Stop by the Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena to check out the historical display of the Florida vs. Georgia Hall of Fame inductees.